SPLiCE Virtual International Conference 2021

SPLiCE Virtual International Conference 2021

Posted on March 10, 2021

Webinar Series

EMPOWERING BRANDS TO IMPROVE THE WORLD

The SPLiCE Virtual International Conference 2021 is open for SPLiCE Members, non-member brand owners and Global Affiliate Solution Provider Sponsors to collaborate. Our focus is to discuss benchmarking, trends, and to network on global topics related to licensing and brand enhancement.

Contact Coordinator@ SPLiCEonline.com for invitation details! 

SPLiCE International Conference Keynote:

Consumer Behavior: What’s Changed, What hasn’t, and Why It Matters
David Katz, Executive Vice President, Randa Apparel & Accessories 

March 23 | 7am PST |10am EST |2pm GMT

SPLiCE Program Welcome
Kimberly Kociencki, CEO, SPLiCE
Paul Sammons, SPLiCE Chairman of the Board &  Director, Global Operations & Finance, Electrolux
Michael Penn, SPLiCE International Benchmark Committee Chair, EVP & International, Careismatic Brands

KEYNOTE | Consumer Behavior: What’s Changed, What Hasn’t, and Why It Matters
David Katz, EVP & CMO, Randa Apparel & Accessories 

David Katz is EVP & Chief Marketing Officer of Randa Apparel & Accessories, owner of Randa Accessories, Haggar Clothing Co., Tribal Fashion, and other divisions . RAA is a global leader with a portfolio of 50 brands including Timberland, Tommy Bahama, Kenneth Cole, Levi’s and more.  As a licensee and a licensor, the RAA global footprint spans 14 countries. 

Brexit Outcomes and the EU’s Safety Gate for Dangerous Non-Food Products
Anna Halford McGhee, Assistant Principal Counsel at The Walt Disney Company Limited

How iaidō and Stobbs are Revolutionizing Trademark Portfolio Management with Development Partner ABInBev
Lewis Whiting, co-founder and CEO of iaidō & IA Director, Stobbs
Pieter van den Bulck, Global Director Intellectual Property, ABInBev

Licensing Case Study
Rhys Fleming, Sales Director, Europe, Dependable Solutions

Licensing Case Study
Scott Stern, CEO & President, Norscot

Case Study of Philanthropy & Licensing
Melissa Lawson, Director Global Licensing, Under Armour

Licensing Case Study
Eric Rennagel, CEO, Founder, MyMediabox  

Breakout Session: Consumer Impressions
David Katz, EVP & CMO, Randa Apparel & Accessories 

March 24 | 8am PST |11am EST |3pm GMT      

SPLiCE Program Welcome
Kimberly Kociencki, CEO, SPLiCE
Michael Penn, SPLiCE International Benchmark Committee Chair, EVP & International, Careismatic Brands

Sustainability in Licensing Conversation
Mike Dunn, Co-President & Chief Brand Officer, Octane5

International Sanctions
Paul D. Sammons, Director, Global Operations & Finance, Electrolux Global Brand Licensing

Labor Abuses: Realities, Supply Chain Risks & Tools for Greater Impact

Bureau of International Labor Affairs (ILAB), U.S. Department of Labor, Office of Child Labor, Forced Labor, and Human Trafficking Guest Presenters:
James Gyenes, Senior Policy Coordinator
Rachel Raba, Senior Policy Coordinator

Education Topics:

Case Study: NFL International Expansion
Salha Latif, Director, International Consumer Products, National Football League

How licensing and consumer products play a key role in global fan development